Skip to Content
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Pulaski County Home

Pulaski County

Pulaski County was created on December 15, 1818, and was one of five counties organized when Arkansas was part of the Missouri Territory. It was named for Count Casimir Pulaski, a Polish soldier credited with saving George Washington's life during the Revolutionary War. The landscape of the county is rugged terrain western and northern and rolling hills in the southern tip with the Arkansas River Valley delta in the east. Pulaski County is the most populous county in the state. Little Rock is the county seat and the State Capitol. The economic base is largely government and support services.

Cities in Pulaski County

Alexander  |  Cammack Village  |  Jacksonville  |  Little Rock  |  Maumelle  |  North Little Rock  |  Sherwood  |  Wrightsville