• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Saint Francis County Home » Wheatley Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Larry Nash
Recorder/treasurer Judy Baynes
City Attorney Marshall Wright
Marshal Lloyd Miller
Fire Chief Charles Mark Reinhart
Street Superintendent Tony Pierce
Water Superintendent Robert Parkman
Council Member John Clifton
Council Member Faron Hamilton
Council Member Rodney Hicks
Council Member Lanette Lee
Council Member James Smith

City Facts

County: Saint Francis

Population: 355

Senate District: 23

House District: 48,49

Congressional District: 1

Classification: Incorporated Town

Contact Information

P.O. Box 179

Phone: (870) 457-3411

Fax: (870) 457-4009

Second Thursday

Email: wheatley@centurytel.net

State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.