Skip to Content
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Hempstead County Home » Washington Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Paul Henley
Recorder/treasurer Catherine Rowe
Fire Chief Jon Barry
Water Superintendent Mike Rogers
Council Member Dan Ford
Council Member Rebecca Stuart
Council Member Mandy Trevillion
Council Member Josh Williams

City Facts

County: Hempstead

Population: 180

Senate District: 10

House District: 3

Congressional District: 4

Classification: Second Class City

Contact Information

P.O. Box 7

Phone: (870) 983-2159

Fax: (870) 983-2159

Second Tuesday


Online Services

State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.