Skip to Content
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Poinsett County Home » Tyronza Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Charles Glover
Recorder/treasurer Donna Wood
District Judge Ron Hunter
City Attorney Noyl Houston
Police Chief Byron Carter, Jr.
Fire Chief David Wood
Street Superintendent Donald Huff
Water Superintendent Danny Marrs
Wastewater Superintendent Danny Marrs
Council Member Linda Hall
Council Member Shirley Hindman
Council Member Michael Hood
Council Member Tyler Permenter
Council Member Barbara Ross
Council Member Kevin Skipper

City Facts

County: Poinsett

Population: 762

Senate District: 22

House District: 52

Congressional District: 1

Classification: Second Class City

Contact Information

P.O. Box 275

Phone: (870) 487-2168

Fax: (870) 487-2729

Second Tuesday


State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.