Skip to Content
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Poinsett County Home » Trumann Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Barbara Lewallen
Clerk/treasurer Carol Walezonia
Financial Director Tammy Terry
District Judge Ron Hunter
Police Chief Chad Henson
Fire Chief Revis Kemper
Director Of Public Works Scotty Jones
Code Enforcement Officer Gary Henry
Parks, Recreation Director Scott Shankle
Council Member James Baker
Council Member Dwight England
Council Member Donnie England
Council Member Steven Hammell
Council Member Matthew Miller
Council Member Brett Parker
Council Member Hazel Riley
Council Member Hollie Stevens
Council Member Jason Stewart
Council Member David Thompson

City Facts

County: Poinsett

Population: 7,296

Senate District: 22

House District: 54

Congressional District: 1

Classification: First Class City

Contact Information

P.O. Box 120

Phone: (870) 483-5355

Fax: (870) 483-6833

Second Tuesday


State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.