Skip to Content
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Desha County Home » Tillar Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Lemuel Overton
Recorder/treasurer Karen Robertson
City Attorney Whit Barton
Fire Chief Frank Appleberry
Water Superintendent Alfred Murphree
Council Member Dale Ethridge
Council Member Joyce Kimbro
Council Member Edward Plunkett
Council Member Robert Robertson
Council Member Joe Robertson, Sr.

City Facts

County: Desha

Population: 225

Senate District: 26

House District: 9,11

Congressional Districts: 1,4

Classification: Incorporated Town

Contact Information

P.O. Box 86
TILLAR, AR 71670

Phone: (870) 392-2584

Fax: (870) 392-2807

Second Monday


Online Services

State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.