Skip to Content
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Calhoun County Home » Thornton Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Libby Coates
Recorder/treasurer Sharon Scott
Assistant To Mayor Sue Ferrell
City Attorney Tom Wynne
Marshal Tommy Stringfellow
Fire Chief John Scott
Director Of Public Works Randy Burke
Council Member (Vacant)
Council Member Bobby Cornelius
Council Member Beverly Ellis
Council Member Donna Massey
Council Member John Scott
Council Member Larry Williams

City Facts

County: Calhoun

Population: 407

Senate District: 27

House District: 8

Congressional District: 4

Classification: Second Class City

Contact Information

123 S. Oak

Phone: (870) 352-3576

Fax: (870) 352-5431

Second Monday


Online Services

State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.