Skip to Content
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » County Home » Sunset Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Lensey Hayes
Recorder/treasurer Erica Parker
Council Member Kathleen Charles
Council Member Lewis Jamison
Council Member Ricky Phelix
Council Member Irene Phelix
Council Member Joyce Taylor

City Facts

County: Crittenden

Population: 198

Senate District: 24

House District: 50,51

Congressional District: 1

Classification: Incorporated Town

Contact Information

P.O. Box 882, Marion
SUNSET, AR 72364

Phone: (870) 559-2920

Fax: (870) 739-3234

Second Monday


State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.