Skip to Content
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Marion County Home » Summit Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Tobey Norberg
Recorder/treasurer Sherry McFarland
City Attorney John Milum
Fire Chief Dwayne McFarland
Street Superintendent Woody Armfield
Water Superintendent William Wood
Council Member Kyle Barnes
Council Member Jaunie Lunceford
Council Member Leonard Martin
Council Member Edina Martin
Council Member Robert Pugsley
Council Member Bonnie Wood

City Facts

County: Marion

Population: 604

Senate District: 17

House District: 99

Congressional District: 3

Classification: Second Class City

Contact Information

P.O. Box 365
SUMMIT, AR 72677

Phone: (870) 449-4332

Fax: (870) 449-4100

Second Tuesday


State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.