• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Union County Home » Strong Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Daryell Howell
Recorder/treasurer Allison Howell
Assistant To Mayor Pamela Dawkins
Police Chief Tony Cole
Fire Chief Chuck Shrewsbury
Water Superintendent Jimmy Hargis
Council Member Ivy Daniels, Jr.
Council Member Arthemus Henry
Council Member Charles Perry
Council Member Gus Perry
Council Member Carrie Thomas
Council Member Tip Vestal

City Facts

County: Union

Population: 558

Senate District: 27

House District: 7

Congressional District: 4

Classification: Second Class City

Contact Information

P.O. Box 737
STRONG, AR 71765

Phone: (870) 797-7343

Fax: (870) 797-2482

Second Thursday

Email: strong.cityhall@yahoo.com

School Districts

Online Services

State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.