Skip to Content
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Lawrence County Home » Strawberry Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Ruth Whitmire
Recorder/treasurer Twila Massey
Assistant To Mayor Renee Richey
Fire Chief Stan Mayland
Water Superintendent Randy Richey
Wastewater Superintendent Larry Rainwater
Council Member Dan Allen
Council Member Gregg Cooper
Council Member Faye Dixon
Council Member Stan Mayland
Council Member Justin Richey

City Facts

County: Lawrence

Population: 302

Senate District: 20

House District: 60

Congressional District: 1

Classification: Incorporated Town

Contact Information

P.O. Box 110

Phone: (870) 528-4062

Fax: (870) 528-3800

Third Thursday


School Districts

Online Services

State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.