Skip to Content
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Ouachita County Home » Stephens Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Harry Brown
Recorder/treasurer Marlene Fulkroad
District Judge Dan Ives
City Attorney Ryan Phillips
Police Chief Parker Cox
Street Superintendent Charles Lowe
Council Member Amy Cornwell
Council Member Terry Cox
Council Member Maye Delaney
Council Member Kevin Hollis
Council Member Ron Keene
Council Member Paul Kelly
Council Member LaVellar Mitchell
Council Member Lonnie Williams

City Facts

County: Ouachita

Population: 891

Senate District: 12

House District: 5

Congressional District: 4

Classification: Second Class City

Contact Information

P.O. Box 6

Phone: (870) 786-5404

Fax: (870) 786-5749

Third Monday


School Districts

Online Services

State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.