Skip to Content
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Dallas County Home » Sparkman Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Rickey Craig
Recorder/treasurer Rita Fite
District Judge Ronnie Phillips
City Attorney Taylor King
Police Chief Mitch Johnson
Fire Chief Mark Mann
Director Of Public Works Tony Remsen
Council Member Charles Ford
Council Member Johnny Gordon
Council Member Mary Oliver
Council Member Bobby Walker
Council Member Donny White
Council Member Heather Williams

City Facts

County: Dallas

Population: 427

Senate District: 12

House District: 18

Congressional District: 4

Classification: Second Class City

Contact Information

P.O. Box 165

Phone: (870) 678-2255

Fax: (870) 678-2208

First Tuesday


Online Services

State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.