Skip to Content
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Van Buren County Home » Shirley Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Lisa Hackett
Recorder/treasurer Melissa Worthing
Council Member David Cook
Council Member Margaret Earnhart
Council Member Randall Gardner
Council Member Jo Carol Hamilton
Council Member Deborah Kerrigan

City Facts

County: Van Buren

Population: 291

Senate District: 16

House District: 68

Congressional District: 2

Classification: Incorporated Town

Contact Information

P.O. Box 195

Phone: (501) 723-8290

Fax: (501) 723-8290

Second Monday

Web Site: Official Web Site


School Districts

Online Services

State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.