Skip to Content
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Grant County Home » Sheridan Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Joe Wise, Jr.
Clerk/treasurer Carrie Smith
District Judge Emily White
City Attorney Ed Koon
Police Chief Jason Teague
Fire Chief Ben Hammond
Water Superintendent Dennis Rogers
Parks, Recreation Director Joel Stanton
Council Member Marion Camp
Council Member Betty Cook
Council Member Bill Crossley
Council Member Norman Frisby
Council Member Lee Henson
Council Member Jim Lancaster

City Facts

County: Grant

Population: 4,603

Senate District: 12

House District: 10,15

Congressional District: 4

Classification: First Class City

Contact Information

P.O. Box 44

Phone: (870) 942-3921

Fax: (870) 942-4683

First Tuesday

Web Site: Official Web Site


School Districts

Online Services

State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.