• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Logan County Home » Scranton Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor David Corbitt
Recorder/treasurer Carri Corbitt
Director Of Public Works Aaron Case
Council Member James Ahne
Council Member Cody Alexander
Council Member Ernie Mellon
Council Member James Schwartz
Council Member Jerry Seifert
Council Member James Tencleve

City Facts

County: Logan

Population: 224

Senate District: 6

House District: 74

Congressional District: 4

Classification: Second Class City

Contact Information

P.O. Box 457

Phone: (479) 938-7718

Fax: (479) 938-7718

First Tuesday

Email: cityofscranton@centurylink.net

School Districts

Online Services

State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.