Skip to Content
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » County Home » Reed Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor George Barnes, Sr.
Recorder Teresa Henry
Police Chief Darren McAdoo
Fire Chief Donald Chaney
Wastewater Superintendent Charles Beasley
City Treasurer Annie Dancy
Council Member Franklin Bearden
Council Member Samuel Chaney
Council Member Florida Hunt
Council Member Alvin Larkin
Council Member Lacy White

City Facts

County: Desha

Population: 172

Senate District: 26

House District: 11

Congressional District: 1

Classification: Incorporated Town

Contact Information

P.O. Box 139, Tillar
REED, AR 71670

Phone: (870) 392-2610

Fax: (870) 392-2000

Second Monday


State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.