Skip to Content
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Nevada County Home » Prescott Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Terry Oliver
Clerk/treasurer Robert Loe
City Attorney Glenn Vasser
Police Chief Joey Beavers
Fire Chief Joe Heath
Director Of Public Works Perry Nelson
Sanitation Superintendent Christopher Hopper
Street Superintendent Jason Davis
Code Enforcement Officer Robbie Franks
Parks, Recreation Director Steve Crow
Council Member Howard Austin
Council Member Carla Christopher
Council Member Ivory Curry
Council Member Jerry Hightower
Council Member Susie Meeks
Council Member Patricia Roberts
Council Member Carolyn Todd
Council Member Satarra Williams
Human Resources Director Bruce Bean

City Facts

County: Nevada

Population: 3,296

Senate District: 10,12

House District: 3

Congressional District: 4

Classification: First Class City

Contact Information

118 W. Elm St.

Phone: (870) 887-2210

Fax: (870) 887-5746

Third Monday

Web Site: Official Web Site


School Districts

State Online Services