• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Grant County Home » Poyen Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Scott Riggan
Recorder/treasurer Amanda Efird
Fire Chief Dennis Finley
Council Member Kevin Conner
Council Member Chris Efird
Council Member Claude Hardin
Council Member Brandon Henry
Council Member Rodney Walker

City Facts

County: Grant

Population: 290

Senate District: 13

House District: 15

Congressional District: 4

Classification: Incorporated Town

Contact Information

P.O. Box 248
POYEN, AR 72128

Phone: (501) 332-0039

Fax: (501) 625-3884

Fourth Monday

Email: sriggan@sbcglobal.net

School Districts

Online Services

State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.