Skip to Content
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Lawrence County Home » Powhatan Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor David Foley
Recorder/treasurer Deborah Shaw
Council Member Shirley Hanshaw
Council Member Bob Hanshaw
Council Member Cleatus Smith, Jr.
Council Member Don Tapp
Council Member Ludie Tapp

City Facts

County: Lawrence

Population: 72

Senate District: 20

House District: 60

Congressional District: 1

Classification: Incorporated Town

Contact Information

P.O. Box 55

First Monday


Online Services

State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.