Skip to Content
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Yell County Home » Plainview Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Doug Forrest
Recorder Deloris Beasley
City Attorney Marcus Vaden
Police Chief Tim Starr
Fire Chief Justin Lancaster
City Treasurer Kim Noblett
Council Member Nathan Bishop
Council Member David Cosby
Council Member Jimmy Davenport
Council Member James Westlake
Council Member Theogene Wideman
Council Member Billy Yates

City Facts

County: Yell

Population: 608

Senate District: 6

House District: 73

Congressional District: 4

Classification: Second Class City

Contact Information

P.O. Box 117

Phone: (479) 272-4320

Fax: (479) 272-2018

Third Tuesday


State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.