Skip to Content
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Cross County Home » Parkin Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Diane Patterson
Clerk/treasurer Prenita White
City Attorney Andre Valley
Police Chief Sylvester Kirkwood
Fire Chief Sheay Cooper
Water Superintendent William Simon
Code Enforcement Officer Glenn Hogland
Council Member Sherry Gillon
Council Member Prongue Griffin
Council Member Samuel Harris
Council Member David Hickman
Council Member Tommie Wells
Council Member Mary Willis

City Facts

County: Cross

Population: 1,105

Senate District: 24

House District: 50

Congressional District: 1

Classification: First Class City

Contact Information

P.O. Box 498
PARKIN, AR 72373

Phone: (870) 755-5491

Fax: (870) 755-5320

Second Monday


School Districts

Online Services

State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.