Skip to Content
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Jackson County Home » Newport Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor David Stewart
Clerk/Treasurer Deborah Hembrey
District Judge Henry Boyce
City Attorney John Pettie
Police Chief Allen Edwards
Fire Chief Alan Gansz
Director Of Public Works Kerry Tharpe
Water Superintendent Wendale Comer
Wastewater Superintendent Martin Steward
Building Inspector Derrick Ratliffe
Code Enforcement Officer Derrick Ratliffe
Parks, Recreation Director Johnny Long
Communications Director Andrea Whittemore
Council Member (Vacant)
Council Member Michael Allen, Jr.
Council Member Carol Falwell
Council Member Kathy Green
Council Member Donny Ivie
Council Member Regina Lake
Council Member Leroy Mansko
Council Member Andy May
Council Member Julie Moss
Human Resources Director Rita Cooper

City Facts

County: Jackson

Population: 8,005

Senate District: 23

House District: 47

Congressional District: 1

Classification: First Class City

Contact Information

615 3rd St.

Phone: (870) 523-6568

Fax: (870) 523-4365

First and Third Monday

Web Site: Official Web Site


School Districts

Online Services

State Online Services