Skip to Content
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Izard County Home » Melbourne Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Rhonda Halbrook
Recorder/treasurer Alecia Bray
District Judge David Miller
City Attorney Jim Short
Fire Chief Rusty Campbell
Street Superintendent Chris Moser
Water Superintendent Coy Dale
Council Member Mike Cone
Council Member Jerry Crosby
Council Member Trey Lamb
Council Member Laura Sipe
Council Member Ronnie Treat
Council Member Paula Womack
Council Member Shannon Womack
Council Member Bill Wright

City Facts

County: Izard

Population: 1,848

Senate District: 19

House District: 62

Congressional District: 1

Classification: Second Class City

Contact Information

P.O. Box 800

Phone: (870) 368-4215

Fax: (870) 368-4721

Third Monday

Web Site: Official Web Site


School Districts

State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.