Skip to Content
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Desha County Home » McGehee Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Jeff Owyoung
City Clerk Marcia Massey
Assistant To Mayor Luci Williams
District Judge Melinda French
City Attorney Gibbs Ferguson
Police Chief Jim White
Fire Chief Ricky Terry
Water Superintendent Ronnie Blackmon
Code Enforcement Officer Kim Reeves
City Treasurer Karon White
Council Member Leroy Hood
Council Member Margaret Hood
Council Member Steve Montgomery
Council Member Al Murphy
Council Member Mike Rogers
Council Member Helen Wesson

City Facts

County: Desha

Population: 4,219

Senate District: 26

House District: 11

Congressional District: 1

Classification: First Class City

Contact Information

P.O. Box 612

Phone: (870) 222-3160

Fax: (870) 222-5729

Third Tuesday

Web Site: Official Web Site


School Districts

Online Services

State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.