Skip to Content
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Clay County Home » McDougal Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Carroll Shipman
Recorder/treasurer Bobby Brown
City Attorney H.T. Moore
Fire Chief Junior Lee Honeycutt
Water Superintendent Bobby Brown
Wastewater Superintendent James Todd Watson
Council Member Freddy Bowers
Council Member Jerry Hendley
Council Member Marvin Kilbreath
Council Member Leslie Parrish

City Facts

County: Clay

Population: 186

Senate District: 20

House District: 56

Congressional District: 1

Classification: Second Class City

Contact Information

P.O. Box 87

Phone: (870) 631-1869

Fax: (870) 259-3576

First Tuesday


Online Services

State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.