• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Crittenden County Home » Marion Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Frank Fogleman
City Clerk Patty James
District Judge Fred Thorne
City Attorney Jimbo Hale, III
Police Chief Gary Kelley
Fire Chief Woody Wheeless
Director Of Public Works Gordon Floyd
Water Superintendent Jim Shempert
Wastewater Superintendent Jim Shempert
Building Inspector Jerry Kelley
Code Enforcement Officer Jerry Kelley
Parks, Recreation Director Andy Rawls
City Treasurer David Rikard
Council Member David Bigger
Council Member Sherry Holliman
Council Member Bryan Jackson
Council Member Kelly O'Neal
Council Member Jim Spence
Council Member Cliff Wood

City Facts

County: Crittenden

Population: 12,345

Senate District: 24

House District: 50,51

Congressional District: 1

Classification: First Class City

Contact Information

P.O. Box 717
MARION, AR 72364

Phone: (870) 739-5410

Fax: (870) 739-2703

Fourth Tuesday

Web Site: Official Web Site

Email: mayormarionar@aol.com

School Districts

Online Services

State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.