Skip to Content
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Logan County Home » Magazine Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Stanley McConnell
Recorder/treasurer Vicki Smith
District Judge Brian Mueller
Police Chief Anthony Rogers
Fire Chief Jim Elkins
Water Superintendent Mike Longley
Wastewater Superintendent Mike Longley
Council Member Joe Cheney
Council Member John Jones, Jr.
Council Member Heather Knox
Council Member Sammie Smith
Council Member Hank Weaver
Council Member Donald West

City Facts

County: Logan

Population: 847

Senate District: 6

House District: 74

Congressional District: 4

Classification: Second Class City

Contact Information

P.O. Box 367

Phone: (479) 969-8550

Fax: (479) 969-2558

Second Monday


School Districts

Online Services

State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.