Skip to Content
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Sevier County Home » Lockesburg Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Danny Ruth
Recorder/treasurer Becky Jegstrup
Assistant To Mayor Jo Anna Giusti
District Judge Manya Woods
City Attorney Erin Hunter
Fire Chief Doug Currence
Director Of Public Works Justin Ruth
Parks, Recreation Director Sheila Ruth
Council Member Donna Gallaher
Council Member Steven Hill
Council Member James Jester
Council Member Rodger Ridley
Council Member Bill Roberts
Council Member Claudine Tompkins

City Facts

County: Sevier

Population: 739

Senate District: 10

House District: 4

Congressional District: 4

Classification: Second Class City

Contact Information

P.O. Box 14

Phone: (870) 289-3261

Fax: (870) 289-2030

Second Tuesday


School Districts

Online Services

State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.