Skip to Content
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Searcy County Home » Leslie Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Talitha Hardin
Recorder/treasurer Benny Davis
Fire Chief Brad Long
Water Superintendent William Hinchey
Council Member Sonja Curtis
Council Member Loni Kelley
Council Member Paul "Toby" Long
Council Member Donald McDaniel
Council Member Mitzi Myers
Council Member Mike Owens

City Facts

County: Searcy

Population: 441

Senate District: 18

House District: 64

Congressional District: 1

Classification: Second Class City

Contact Information

P.O. Box 366
LESLIE, AR 72645

Phone: (870) 447-2240

Fax: (870) 447-2240

First Monday


State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.