Skip to Content
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Johnson County Home » Knoxville Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor John Tyson
Recorder/treasurer Terry Freyaldenhoven
Fire Chief Allen Brown
Street Superintendent Richard Perez
Water Superintendent John Mark Dossett
Council Member Jennie Brown
Council Member Lance Clubb
Council Member Terry Sanderson
Council Member Redell Shatwell

City Facts

County: Johnson

Population: 731

Senate District: 6

House District: 69

Congressional District: 4

Classification: Second Class City

Contact Information

P.O. Box 130

Phone: (479) 885-6523

Fax: (479) 885-3271

Second Tuesday


Online Services

State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.