Skip to Content
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » County Home » Jericho Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Ida Shumpert
Recorder/treasurer Elaine Dupree
Assistant To Mayor Albert Smith
District Judge Fred Thorne
City Attorney Curtis Walker
Police Chief Roy Hill
Fire Chief Trey Bynum
Wastewater Superintendent Jay Lobb
Council Member Freddie Banks
Council Member Barbara Butler
Council Member Juanita Edward
Council Member Dorothy Parnell
Council Member Brenda Payne

City Facts

County: Crittenden

Population: 119

Senate District: 24

House District: 50

Congressional District: 1

Classification: Incorporated Town

Contact Information

P.O. Box 130, Clarkedale

Phone: (870) 739-4918

Fax: (870) 739-4918

Third Thursday


State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.