• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Jackson County Home » Jacksonport Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Marcus Dodson
Recorder/treasurer Alma Barber
Fire Chief Steve Guffey
Director Of Public Works Charles "Bill" Durham
Council Member Mary Dodson
Council Member Steve Guffey
Council Member Joyce Guffey
Council Member Jerry McElroy
Council Member Daniel Smith

City Facts

County: Jackson

Population: 212

Senate District: 23

House District: 47

Congressional District: 1

Classification: Incorporated Town

Contact Information

P.O. Box 116

Phone: (870) 523-5798

Fax: (870) 523-5798

Second Tuesday

Email: jacksonportwaterworks@yahoo.com

Online Services

State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.