Skip to Content
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Woodruff County Home » Hunter Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Dwain Melvin
Recorder/treasurer Jamie Byers
Fire Chief Stanley Johnson
Council Member Karen Harlson
Council Member Stanley Johnson
Council Member Kenneth Weatherford
Council Member Donnie Weatherford
Council Member Gale Wilson

City Facts

County: Woodruff

Population: 105

Senate District: 23

House District: 47

Congressional District: 1

Classification: Incorporated Town

Contact Information

P.O. Box 394
HUNTER, AR 72074

Fax: (870) 459-3000

First Monday


State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.