Skip to Content
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Perry County Home » Houston Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Joseph Cole
Recorder/treasurer Liesa Johnson
Police Chief Mark Montgomery
Fire Chief Scot Erwin
Council Member Ronnie Hill
Council Member Gail Hillis
Council Member Sonya Montgomery
Council Member Debra Thomey
Council Member Robert Wilmoth

City Facts

County: Perry

Population: 173

Senate District: 15

House District: 65

Congressional District: 2

Classification: Incorporated Town

Contact Information

P.O. Box 166

Phone: (501) 759-2536

Fax: (501) 759-3639

Fourth Thursday


Online Services

State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.