Skip to Content
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Sharp County Home » Highland Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Russell Truitt
Recorder/treasurer Mary Ruth Wiles
Police Chief Shane Russell
Fire Chief Kal Dienst
Director Of Public Works Robert Monroe
Council Member Dennis Burton
Council Member Ty Casey
Council Member Randy Hutchinson
Council Member Billy Johns
Council Member Kenneth Massey
Council Member Mary Jo Morris
Council Member Steven Rose
Council Member William Thompson

City Facts

County: Sharp

Population: 1,045

Senate District: 19

House Districts: 60,61,62

Congressional District: 1

Classification: Second Class City

Contact Information

1662 Hwy 62/412

Phone: (870) 856-6199

Fax: (870) 856-6311

Second Tuesday

Web Site: Official Web Site


State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.