Skip to Content
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Lee County Home » Haynes Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Ossie Thomas
Recorder/treasurer Charlotte McFadden
City Attorney Clevon Young
Fire Chief Sam Blount
Council Member Ted Austin
Council Member Willie Coleman
Council Member Phyllis Sargent
Council Member Jimmy Tinnie

City Facts

County: Lee

Population: 150

Senate District: 23

House District: 48

Congressional District: 1

Classification: Incorporated Town

Contact Information

P.O. Box 473
HAYNES, AR 72341

Phone: (870) 284-2818

Fax: (870) 633-7814

Second Tuesday


State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.