• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Calhoun County Home » Hampton Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Rick Shirron
Recorder/treasurer Judy Southall
Assistant To Mayor Karen Ivy
District Judge Ronnie Phillips
City Attorney Phillip Stone
Police Chief Chris Walker
Fire Chief Jim Welch
Director Of Public Works Justin Schinz
Council Member Willie Fricks
Council Member Wesley Gresham
Council Member Anita Harrod
Council Member Joan Ingram
Council Member Jonathan Lucas
Council Member Lillie Randall

City Facts

County: Calhoun

Population: 1,324

Senate District: 27

House District: 7,8

Congressional District: 4

Classification: Second Class City

Contact Information

P.O. Box 783

Phone: (870) 798-2753

Fax: (870) 798-3201

Second Monday

Email: hamptontreasurer@yahoo.com

School Districts

Online Services

State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.