Skip to Content
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Baxter County Home » Gassville Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Jeff Braim
Recorder/treasurer Jeff Lewis
District Judge Jason Duffy
City Attorney Ron Kincade
Police Chief Tim Mayfield
Fire Chief Michael Glotzl
Street Superintendent Tony Flippin
Water Superintendent Tony Flippin
Wastewater Superintendent Cody Sutterfield
Council Member Ralph Bird
Council Member Thom Embach
Council Member Kayla Holland
Council Member Naomi Lassen
Council Member Tim McFarland
Council Member Anita Seaman

City Facts

County: Baxter

Population: 2,078

Senate District: 17

House District: 99

Congressional District: 1

Classification: Second Class City

Contact Information

P.O. Box 28

Phone: (870) 435-6439

Fax: (870) 435-6276

Third Tuesday

Web Site: Official Web Site


State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.