Skip to Content
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Izard County Home » Franklin Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Barbara Dusto
Recorder/treasurer Stevie Smith
Fire Chief Bill Long
Water Superintendent James Houston
Council Member Bill Long
Council Member Randy Morris
Council Member Kelly Shelton
Council Member Sue Smith
Council Member Dennis Taylor

City Facts

County: Izard

Population: 198

Senate District: 19

House District: 62

Congressional District: 1

Classification: Incorporated Town

Contact Information

P.O. Box 76

Phone: (870) 322-7245

Fax: (870) 322-7245

Third Monday


State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.