Skip to Content
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Dallas County Home » Fordyce Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor John MacNichol
Clerk/treasurer Shirley Richart
Assistant To Mayor Layne Parham
City Attorney Tom Wynne, III
Police Chief Jimmy Vaughan
Fire Chief Roy Moseley
Sanitation Superintendent Ron Fears
Street Superintendent Mark Garrett
Water Superintendent Lloyd Purifoy
Parks, Recreation Director Shawna May
Council Member Melvin Collins
Council Member John Daniel
Council Member Don Parrson
Council Member Roger Roderick
Council Member Barbara Spears
Council Member Robert Williams

City Facts

County: Dallas

Population: 4,300

Senate District: 12

House District: 8

Congressional District: 4

Classification: First Class City

Contact Information

101 S. Main

Phone: (870) 352-2198

Fax: (870) 352-8610

Second Tuesday


School Districts

Online Services

State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.