Skip to Content
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Washington County Home » Farmington Home » Local News » Events » Documents » Photos


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Ernie Penn
Clerk/treasurer Kelly Penn
Assistant To Mayor Brenda Coleman
District Judge Graham Nations
City Attorney Steve Tennant
Police Chief Brian Hubbard
Fire Chief Mark Cunningham
Director Of Public Works Floyd Shelley
Code Enforcement Officer Rick Bramall
Parks, Recreation Director (Vacant)
Council Member Linda Bell
Council Member Diane Bryant
Council Member Brenda Cunningham
Council Member Keith Lipford
Council Member Sherry Mathews
Council Member Bobby Morgan
Council Member Shelly Parsley
Council Member Abigail Spinks

City Facts

County: Washington

Population: 5,974

Senate District: 2,4

House District: 84,85

Congressional District: 3

Classification: First Class City

Contact Information

P.O. Box 150

Phone: (479) 267-3865

Fax: (479) 267-3805

Second Monday

Web Site: Official Web Site


School Districts

Online Services

State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.