• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Phillips County Home » Elaine Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Michael Cravens
Recorder/treasurer Patricia Caery
District Judge Durwood King
City Attorney Amy Boyd
Police Chief Alvin Scaife
Fire Chief Chris Tillman
Street Superintendent Melvin Tye
Water Superintendent Detrick Marshall
Council Member Thomas Brown, Jr.
Council Member Eddie Green
Council Member John Harper
Council Member Nancy Webster

City Facts

County: Phillips

Population: 636

Senate District: 25

House District: 12

Congressional District: 1

Classification: Second Class City

Contact Information

P.O. Box 605
ELAINE, AR 72333

Phone: (870) 827-3760

Fax: (870) 827-4064

Third Tuesday

Email: cravensm@gmail.com

School Districts

State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.