Skip to Content
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Desha County Home » Dumas Home » Local News » Events » Documents » Photos


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Flora Simon
Clerk/treasurer Erma Coburn
Financial Director Sherry Douglas
District Judge Melinda French
City Attorney Brooks Gill
Police Chief Everett Cox
Fire Chief David Byrd
Sanitation Superintendent Kenneth Smallwood
Street Superintendent Kenneth Smallwood
Water Superintendent Pat Fitzgerald
Wastewater Superintendent Pat Fitzgerald
Code Enforcement Officer Kenneth Smallwood
Code Enforcement Officer Nathan Torres
Council Member Roy Dalton
Council Member Kenneth Daniels
Council Member Franklin Healey
Council Member Amber Madison
Council Member Ross Martin
Council Member Jared May
Council Member John Owen
Council Member Ramona Weatherford
Human Resources Director Sean McCormick

City Facts

County: Desha

Population: 4,706

Senate District: 25,26

House District: 11

Congressional District: 1

Classification: First Class City

Contact Information

P.O. Box 157
DUMAS, AR 71639

Phone: (870) 382-2121

Fax: (870) 382-6846

Second Tuesday

Web Site: Official Web Site


School Districts

Online Services

State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.