Skip to Content
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Jackson County Home » Diaz Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Jimmy Simpson
Recorder/treasurer Kathy Howard
District Judge Barbara Griffin
City Attorney Joseph James
Police Chief James Thompson
Fire Chief Reginal Williams
Council Member Rickey Clark
Council Member Deanna Long
Council Member Angie McGee
Council Member Brenda Stegell
Council Member Billy Max Warren
Council Member Joe Williams

City Facts

County: Jackson

Population: 1,318

Senate District: 23

House District: 47

Congressional District: 1

Classification: Second Class City

Contact Information

P.O. Box 136
DIAZ, AR 72043

Phone: (870) 523-8559

Fax: (870) 523-9477

First Monday


Online Services

State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.