• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Chicot County Home » Dermott Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Walter Donald
City Clerk Kristen Bailey
Assistant To Mayor Evelyn Wimbley
District Judge Melinda French
City Attorney Laurie Bridewell
Police Chief Eric Evans
City Treasurer (Vacant)
Council Member Chris Akins
Council Member Andy Brannon
Council Member Tanya Broadnax
Council Member Robin Cook
Council Member Helen King
Council Member Anthony Scott

City Facts

County: Chicot

Population: 2,889

Senate District: 26

House District: 11

Congressional District: 1

Classification: First Class City

Contact Information

P.O. Box 371

Phone: (870) 538-5251

Fax: (870) 538-5252

Second Monday

Email: cityofdermott@sbcglobal.net

School Districts

Online Services

State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.