Skip to Content
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » County Home » Denning Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Paul Lee
Recorder/treasurer Donna Thomas
Water Superintendent Richard McClellan
Council Member Janet Harris
Council Member Randy Harris
Council Member Kenneth Helmert
Council Member Sheila Helmert
Council Member Arvel Ross

City Facts

County: Franklin

Population: 314

Senate District: 6

House District: 82

Congressional District: 4

Classification: Incorporated Town

Contact Information

P.O. Box 88, Altus

Phone: (479) 667-8445

Fax: (479) 647-3133

Second Monday


State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.