Skip to Content
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Benton County Home » Decatur Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Bob Tharp
Recorder/treasurer Kim Wilkins
City Attorney Michael Nutt
Police Chief Joseph Savage
Fire Chief Jeremy Luker
Director Of Public Works James Boston
Council Member Ladale Clayton
Council Member Sandy Duncan
Council Member Danny Harrington
Council Member Robin Holt
Council Member James Jessen
Council Member Linda Martin

City Facts

County: Benton

Population: 1,699

Senate District: 2

House District: 92

Congressional District: 3

Classification: Second Class City

Contact Information

P.O. Box 247

Phone: (479) 752-3912

Fax: (479) 752-8336

Second Monday

Web Site: Official Web Site


School Districts

Online Services

State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.