Skip to Content
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » County Home » DeQueen Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Jeff Brown
Clerk/treasurer Donna Jones
District Judge Manya Wood
City Attorney Laura Lindly
Police Chief Scott Simmons
Fire Chief Dennis Pruitt
Sanitation Superintendent Kevin Frachiseur
Street Superintendent Kevin Frachiseur
Water Superintendent Darren Higgins
Wastewater Superintendent Mike Sims
Code Enforcement Officer Jay Litchford
Parks, Recreation Director Gaythy Bakenhus
Council Member Teresa Bunyard
Council Member Troy Cravens
Council Member Jeff Holcombe
Council Member Jason Lofton
Council Member Rick Pruett
Council Member Kathy Richards

City Facts

County: Sevier

Population: 6,594

Senate District: 11

House District: 4,20

Congressional District: 4

Classification: First Class City

Contact Information

P.O. Box 730

Phone: (870) 584-3445

Fax: (870) 642-3117

First and Third Tuesday

Web Site: Official Web Site


State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.