• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Independence County Home » Cushman Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Joey Parks
Recorder/treasurer Leila Skelton
Marshal (Vacant)
Water Superintendent Mike Wood
Council Member Tina Burns
Council Member Winfred Franks
Council Member Josh Goodwin
Council Member Don Riley
Council Member Alicia Woods

City Facts

County: Independence

Population: 452

Senate District: 19

House District: 62

Congressional District: 1

Classification: Second Class City

Contact Information

P.O. Box 10

Phone: (870) 698-0853

Fax: (870) 698-0937

Third Monday

Email: cushmanwaterar@gmail.com

School Districts

Online Services

State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.